Musings from the Moonroom

Thoughts on Art, Inspiration, Creativity and Spirit

All in Tarrytown

2 Comments

Just a quick check-in. This week has been a flurry of activity as I’ve been preparing for my featured artist and art demo event at Tappan Z Gallery on Friday, November 20.

I’ve had great fun the last two days making armature models using wire and aluminum foil and masking tape and creating polymer clay base bodies over some of the armatures. Packing for this event has been like packing for a workshop. I want to make sure I have all my essential tools because I can’t just run home to get something if I forget it.

I’m also taking some new work to sell at Tappan Z, including Patches, one of my Yes-No Men, and Jester Cat and Junior

Jester Cat and Junior

Side view

Jester Cat and Junior sit on a handmade stool. On the stool is a Scrabble tile in the letter ‘F’ for ‘fun, furry, fool’ and a small jester wand. Junior, currently sitting on Jester Cat’s lap, is removable and stands on his own.

The art demo is part of the Third Friday Gallery Stroll event in Tarrytown. The event runs from 5:00pm to 10:00pm. If you’re in the area, stop by and say “hi.”

2 thoughts on “All in Tarrytown

  1. awesome cat. cool work

Leave a Reply

