Musings from the Moonroom

Thoughts on Art, Inspiration, Creativity and Spirit

PHEW!

2 Comments

Checking in briefly today. I’m in the midst of final preparations for the Paradise City Arts Festival show on Columbus Day weekend, October 10-12. I’m in booth #733, so stop by and say “hi.”

The past two days have been productive. I’ve got 15 little faces and wings for the Soulful Sprites, plus 15 little stones with words to complete them. I’ve made one small Cat in Striped Pajamas, to go with his big brother, and I’ve made 10 Heart in Hand Talisman which are now waiting for their hands to hold them.

I’ve also completed and sent off my October email newsletter to my collectors. If you’d like to be on my email newsletter list, please leave a comment on this post indicating your interest.

You know, some days you just can’t leave the sculpted heads alone and without supervision. I chuckled when I saw one head appear to give one of the ladies a kiss….

Gimme a Little Kiss

Gimme a Little Kiss

The head in the front right looks a little shocked!

The MRI

No word yet on the results of my MRI. I haven’t received a call from my doctor which means one of two things: either he hasn’t received the report OR he has seen the report and nothing significant was found. I spent about 10 minutes on the phone with his office getting circulated from the front desk to the wrong office, back to the front desk and back on hold. At least they play relatively pleasant music. Unfortunately, I never reached the desired person and hung up. So I submitted an email via their online system.

I can say that my pain has been rather minimal since the MRI. Maybe I just need exposure to large, thudding magnets a couple times a year?

Books

This weekend I started reading a book by Anne Paris, Standing at Water’s Edge. I plan to share a bit more about this book in the next day or two and the a-ha moments I’m already having. I’ve only read the introduction and first chapter and boy is it speaking to me.

2 thoughts on “PHEW!

  1. Hi Amy!
    Thanks so much for blogging about my book, Standing at Water’s Edge. I’ll be interested to read about your experiences as you make your way through the book.
    I’ve browsed around your site here and notice that you, too, are a Peter Gabriel and Tony Levin fan! 🙂 You’ll notice I mention Peter a couple times in the book, and even mentioned Tony Levin (without using his name—don’t know why I didn’t include it, actually. It was the story about giving my initial manuscript of the book to a talented musician when he came through town, and then feeling paralyzed afterwards that my work was “out there”.)
    Pleasure to read your blog posts!
    My best,
    Anne Paris

    • Hi Anne,

      Thank you for stopping by and for your support. The book has been very revealing so far. It isn’t often I read a book and find myself saying “I know that feeling” or “I can relate to that.” Thank you for that!

      Oh yes, I’m a big fan of Tony Levin and Peter Gabriel. That is awesome that you shared a manuscript with Tony. Talk about taking a leap of faith! I could barely utter the words “Thank you” when I got his autograph.

      Amy

Leave a Reply

