Musings from the Moonroom

Thoughts on Art, Inspiration, Creativity and Spirit

On The Road Again

7 Comments

CarGPS

Of course, just as my body gets readjusted to being home and rested after shows, we’re heading out again. This time we’re visiting Eric’s mom for a few days. We wanted to see her before we head to France later this month. Thanks to everyone who has sent well-wishes on Gwen’s recovery from surgery. It has been a long journey with ups and downs. I’m happy to say that she is expected to return to her home soon after several weeks of rehab. I’m sure she is really looking forward to sleeping in her own bed!

I have two more quotes to post in the guest artist Monday Reflection series. So check out the site on Monday, 6/8 to read a new, inspiring quote.

In the meantime, can you guess which bridge this might be? If you know our final destination this weekend, you might know the path we take and the bridge we cross over to get there.

TappenZBridge

I love bridges. They are such astonishing structures and feats of construction.

7 thoughts on “On The Road Again

  1. I have a passion for bridges too … they equate power and it is amazing how they are built. Just amazing …

    • Hi Janice,

      I think my fascination with bridges has only appeared in recent years. I don’t think I ever truly paid attention to how they were built and the work that goes into their creation.

      Thanks for visiting my blog.

      -Amy

  2. Hi Amy,
    That looks like the Tappan Zee bridge. I don’t share your love of bridges though. Shudder. I always go for the middle lane when I drive over it! 🙂
    Have a safe trip.

  3. Amy safe travels to you and Eric and and smooth transition to Gwen.
    I’m going to guess the George Washington Bridge.

  4. I love bridges too. I’ve been trying unsuccessfully to express what I like about them in paint for a while now. It isn’t the classic picturesque side view it’s views from on the bridge (like your photo) and under bridges too.

    • Hi Jenny,

      Yes, I agree. It is something about the abstract nature of bridge construction from different views that I enjoy. Something about the joining of edges, corners and buttresses. They are like big steel puzzles.

      -Amy

Leave a Reply

