Musings from the Moonroom

Thoughts on Art, Inspiration, Creativity and Spirit

Quotable Monday

2 Comments

There is a movement going on. 

It may only be 25 or 30 percent of the population, but they’re getting to the point where they’re asking: What is important to me, and how can I create my future based on what is important to me rather than what I was told as a child should be important to me.

This quote was originally in reference to those in the 50+ age group, however, I’m seeing this change in those of us in our 30’s and 40’s too.

2 thoughts on “Quotable Monday

  1. Great quote. I haven’t yet hit 50 but I am definitely in this place.

    Good to know someone else in Christine’s eseminar! I went to the retreat at the end of december and the seminar is a great way to really think about what I want in more depth.

  2. Hi Lisa,

    That quote jumped out at me several months ago. I cut it out of the paper and have kept it on my desk. I’m enjoying Christine’s e-seminar too.

    -Amy

Leave a Reply

