Musings from the Moonroom

Thoughts on Art, Inspiration, Creativity and Spirit

Thank You

Leave a comment

Though I’ve replied to comments posted about my new bottle stoppers, I wanted to thank everyone for helping refill the creative well with your thoughts and ideas.

The face BS were a step out of the box for me with the bright colors and the limited use of polymer clay.  I’ve been so wedded to using clay for my bottle stoppers that the thought of painting the wood cores had never crossed my mind earlier.

With your thoughts and suggestions I feel revitalized in making new bottle stopper designs.  I don’t know if it will all work out (experiment, experiment) yet I see many possibilities here to pursue (like a light at the end of the tunnel.)

Ironically the passage today in Shakti Gawain’s Awakening dealt with communication and constructive criticism.  Whenever we put forth an idea or a new piece of art, whether on our blogs, web sites, or at an art show, we make ourselves vulnerable and open ourselves to public comment and criticism (both constructive and destructive.)

It is in knowing this that I am able to present new work that may or may not appeal to everyone.  And that is ok.  To me, every comment (online or in person) is an exchange of ideas.

Leave a Reply

