Musings from the Moonroom

Thoughts on Art, Inspiration, Creativity and Spirit

Meet Mesmeralda

2 Comments

Her original name was to be “Goth Girl.”  As she started to come together, I heard “Mesmeralda, because I mesmerize you with my eyes” followed by a little laugh.

Meet Mesmeralda, her friend BB (best bud) and Kat-cat.  They are long time friends.  Their favorite quote is

A true friend is someone who thinks that you are a good egg even though he knows that you are slightly cracked” -Bernard Meltzer

mesmeralda.jpg

mesmeraldaface.jpg

2 thoughts on “Meet Mesmeralda

  1. I love her! and her lips! and all her friends! -Karen

  2. Hi Karen,

    Mesmeralda was fun to create. The eyes and lips are painted over the polymer clay. She just screamed for color! In some ways I felt like I was channeling Morticia Addams or the “Nora Desmond” character that Carol Burnett portrayed in one of her show skits . Do you remember that? “I’m ready for my close-up Mr. DeMille.” And she had these big batty lashes.

    Oh, BB’s head comes off. His body is a bottle.

    -Amy

Leave a Reply

